You are here

Hangin 10

Beachfront Family Home with Pool, Elevator, Handicap Access

Beds/Baths

8 BR
8.5 BA
Sleeps 20
Virtual Tour
Virtual Tour
South View of Hangin 10 Beach side of Hangin 10, 1629 West Beach Blvd in Gulf ShoresHangin 10 Private Pool Beautiful Beachfront Private PoolHangin 10 Boardwalk Shower Hangin 10 has a Dune Boardwalk Walkover and a shower to wash off the sandHangin 10 LIving Room TVs Big living room with multiple seating areas, 3 TVs so you can watch all the games at onceMore of Hangin 10 Living Room Another seating area in the large living roomHangin 10 Dining Hangin 10 Dining seats 20Hangin 10 Kitchen Kitchen with 2 Refrigerators, 2 Stoves, 2 Dishwashers and moreHangin 10 Pair Ovens A pair of ovens to cook for your big groupHangin 10 Kitchen Nook Cozy nook in the kitchenHangin 10 Beachside Deck Porch from deck includes outdoor dining table and poolSoutheast King Bedroom 1 of 6 King BedroomsMiddle Floor Bath 2Outdoor Dining at Hangin 10Boardwalk to the BeachKing Bedroom 6 Middle Floor Southeast King Handicap Accessible Bedroom & BathHandicap Accessible Bath ADA compliant Handicap Accessible BathHandicap Accessible Shower Handicap Accessible ShowerHangin 10 Middle Floor Middle Floor Northeast Pair of QueensMiddle Floor Bath 3 2 of 8 Full BathsKing Bedroom 4 Northwest King BedroomTop Floor Bath 2 4 of 8 Full BathsHangin 10 Balcony Hangin 10 Gulf Shores view from top floor balconyKing Bedroom 5 Southeast King BedroomMIddle Floor Bath 4 3 of 8 Full BathsHangin 10 Top Floor Queen Bedroom Top Floor Southwest Pair of QueensTop Floor Bath 4 1 of 8 full baths, each bedroom has a private bathTop Floor Northeast King Bedroom Top Floor Northeast King BedroomTop Floor Bath 1Northwest King Bedroom Northwest King BedroomTop Floor Bath 3Hangin 10 Heated Pool Hangin 10 Heated Private Pool offers lots of sun and great beach viewsHangin 10 Elevator Elevator goes to all floors including middle floor with Handicap Accessible bedroom and bathHangin 10 Middle Floor Laundry Hangin 10 Middle Floor Laundry, top floor also has laundryMain Floor Living AreasMiddle & Top Floor Bedrooms & BathsHangin 10 Dune Walkover Dune Walkover puts you right on the Sugar White sand beachHangin 10 Relaxing Porch Great place to relax and enjoy Hangin 10's beachfront viewHangin 10 Kitchen Island The large island has an icemaker, a microwave, lots of counter space and moreHangin 10 Surfboard One of the many surfboards at Hangin 10Hangin 10 Middle Floor Bath 1Hangin 10 Stair SurfboardExterior

Description

Hangin 10 is a wonderful home with 8 spacious bedrooms, each with a private bath and Smart TV. Enjoy 6 King bedrooms, and 2 that each have a pair of Queens. 4 bedrooms (3 kings, 1 pair of queens) are beachfront with beachfront porches. All bedrooms have private baths, and HDTVs.

The large great room opens to a beachfront porch and your own private pool. The kitchen has 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers and a tremendous amount of counter space so you can comfortably cook for a crowd. It is one of the few homes in the area that in addition to having numerous bedrooms, has living and dining areas large enough to seat everyone the house can sleep.There are laundries on the second and third floors, and an elevator that reaches all floors.

Outside you'll enjoy a beachfront pool, three levels of decks, outdoor seating and dining space, a charcoal grill, an outdoor shower and a dune walkover. Pool heating is available for $50/day.

Hangin 10 is located about 3 miles west of Hwy 59, a few hundred yards east of Lagoon Pass which offers great fishing as the tides flow in and out of the lagoon. You'll be close to restaurants & shops but away from condos & crowds.

Sorry, we are unable to rent to groups under the age of 25, or for bachelor or bachelorette parties.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • No Phone
  • wifi

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Heated Pool
  • Beach
  • Pool
  • Dune Walkover

Geographic

  • Beachfront

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Nice design house needs updating

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by Mike S. of Lockport, IL US
Updated on 2021-08-23
Review of stay from 2021-07-31 to 2021-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house had a great design three floors elevator open concept floors were downstairs where coming up from water damage mold underneath ice machines upstairs carpets need to be replaced very old and raggedy The pool was not described as the right size very small not suitable for 15 to 20 people brick trim around edge of bull was all coming apart and easily someone could step on it and fall into the pool or on their back on the deck Deck was very small for the amount of people that could staying there. Also everyday we saw three to five rats in the sand underneath the house and under the pool. The refrigerators were not cleaned out before we got there one smelled so bad of fish and it never got cleaned out before we left both refrigerators needed maintenance to look at it to get them a little colder. Air conditioning in the house worked very good but mostly the house needs updating floors carpet pool cosmetics in my opinion the house was not worth the amount of money we paid for a week. This house is very overpriced

Perfect venue for all ages 5 to 81.

Reviewed on 2021-08-17 by Unknown of Walcott, IA US
Updated on 2021-08-17
Review of stay from 2021-08-07 to 2021-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I gifted my family of 20 people to an incredible experience. The reaction of each person as they walked through the door was "it is so beautiful"! The pool size was perfect for all ages. Amenities 100%

Great Vacay!

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by Unknown of Keithville, LA US
Updated on 2021-07-12
Review of stay from 2021-06-26 to 2021-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best vacation! House was perfect! We had 20 adults and 5 littles (ages 2-8) and no one felt crowded or cramped or on top of one another. It was beautiful but also comfortable at the same time.

The pool was smaller than what we were expecting, but we enjoyed it very much.

The distance from the boardwalk to the water was so close that we didn't even take a cooler when we went; just ran back to the house when we needed something.

The Saturday we checked in, the a/c unit on the 2nd floor was not working; they sent someone to look at it. He couldn't fix it, so they sent another guy out who replaced it that very evening! I was shocked at how quickly that happened.

Any time I needed to get in contact with the property managers, they responded immediately to my questions or concerns. Absolutely would recommend this property to anyone looking for a house this size.

Ballard Reunion

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by Patricia B. of Hoschton , GA United States
Updated on 2021-05-24
Review of stay from 2021-05-15 to 2021-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great family time together. The accommodations at Hangin 10 was beyond expectations. The kitchen was the best two of everything, refrigerators, ovens, stoves, ice machines , sinks.

Hanging' 10

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Debra M. of LOGANSPORT, IN United States
Updated on 2021-08-14
Review of stay from 2021-07-17 to 2021-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience. Everyone loved the property.
Manager response on 2021-08-14 - Response from Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
Debra, We are glad to hear you guys had a wonderful stay at Hangin 10.

family at the beach

Reviewed on 2021-05-07 by Colin F. of Grand Forks, ND US
Updated on 2021-05-07
Review of stay from 2021-05-02 to 2021-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house had the wow factor when we walked in.Rooms were excellent and we managed to tuck 14 adults and 5 kids under the age of 3 into rooms with no problem. Beach is right there and ample parking . Great facility. Kitchen had everything we needed.
My wife wants to buy the place now

Checked the Boxes

Reviewed on 2021-04-19 by Teresa M. of Little Rock, AR United States
Updated on 2021-04-19
Review of stay from 2021-04-10 to 2021-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hang 10 checks all the boxes for a large group or family especially in terms of the cooking and eating arrangements. As with any house on the beach, this house had a few maintenance issues that required attention. Internet service always seems to be a problem no matter where you rent in Gulfshores, and other items such as one of two microwaves not functioning halfway through the week and a charcoal grill that really should be replaced contributed to Relatively minor disappointments. Otherwise, everything was as we hoped and the pool and location on the beach were highlights.

Reimer Family in Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2021-04-05 by Denise R. of Waukesha, WI US
Updated on 2021-04-05
Review of stay from 2021-03-28 to 2021-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hangin10 was exactly as described and exactly what was needed for our family of 15. The first floor was open with plenty of room for cooking, eating, gathering and sitting. Each bedroom/bathroom provided privacy. Elevator came in handy and patios were a great place for sitting. Direct access to beach was great but the pool was a big plus.

Perfect vacation home

Reviewed on 2021-04-12 by Pat S. of Manakin Sabot, VA US
Updated on 2021-04-12
Review of stay from 2021-04-03 to 2021-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our family of 15. There are two each of all appliances which was very helpful for fixing meals, cleaning up and washing towels. There was even a KitchenAid mixer!
There was plenty of space for eating and game playing. The ocean was a little too chilly but the grandkids really enjoyed the heated pool.
We had a very minor issue with a/c on one floor and one clogged sink and both issues were fixed within 24 hours. The communication and offers of anything we needed via text was perfect.

Amazing Girl's Weekend

Reviewed on 2020-11-11 by Stephanie F. of New Orleans, LA United States
Updated on 2020-11-11
Review of stay from 2020-10-23 to 2020-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home with bedrooms and bathrooms galore. What a treat! Management team was very responsive and helpful.

Hangin’ 10 gets a 10!

Reviewed on 2020-11-19 by Daniel R. of Cincinnati, OH Unknown
Updated on 2020-11-19
Review of stay from 2020-10-27 to 2020-11-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time even through the hurricane. The management team was very responsive to our needs and wants. The house was clean and well maintained. If I had one suggestion it would be to redo the pics of the place because they don’t do it justice. It is much better in person!

Extended Family Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-04-26 by Unknown of Waunakee, WI United States
Updated on 2021-04-26
Review of stay from 2021-04-17 to 2021-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house overall was fabulous. It was very spacious, comfortable and accomadating for our extended family of 17. Our family consists of small children, teens, adults and seniors. This house was perfect for all of us. Plenty of dishes and kitchen wares. Laundry was great on multiple levels. Bedding, blankets and towels were great.
However, all things have their faults. The door latch/frame going to the beach could use an update. We had to bolt it on windy days because the door would not latch. The main large table was so sticky,full of glitter and gross stuff in the cracks, so we had to buy a table cloth. It's made of wood so there was no cleaning. It's in need of being re-finished.
The previous house owners had a complex in home networking system that did not work and maintenance could not figure out. We had no "smart" TV service because we couldn't get the hard wired internet service OR the wifi to work on the bedroom TVs. You may wonder who needs WIFI on a beach vacation? Well, small children decompress with a good movie at night. Plus with virtual learning, we were hoping to keep up with that. It didn't happen.
One of the refridgerators died while we were there. We caught it early enough to save our food. However, that lead to no drinks in the refridgerator. Thank goodness both the ice makers worked! One of the microwaves was broken when we arrived. That was "fixed" on day 2. However, when we went to pop popcorn, it only popped 1/2 the bag. Again, we had another, so not a big deal. Appliance break down is the luck of the draw. You never know when it's going to happen.
Overall, we loved our stay! The house could just use a litte updating on a couple things. I forgot to mention the location. We stayed a couple of years ago further down the boulavard on the Lagoon side. We LOVED this location! On the ocean is the way to go. Also, it was closer to groceries, shops and activities. It was perfect for us. However, your beach gets used by the public

Absolutely Perfect

Reviewed on 2021-03-18 by Unknown of Helotes, TX Unknown
Updated on 2021-03-30
Review of stay from 2021-03-08 to 2021-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had 5 families with HS dance team. Plenty of room for all 18 of us. Fun party house with huge kitchen. We used it all and enjoyed the beachfront location. Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2021-03-30 - Response from Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
Scott, We are glad to hear each of you had a great time at Hangin 10 and could take home great memories made!

Best Vaca Home Ever

Reviewed on 2021-04-29 by Katie B. of Gregory, SD Unknown
Updated on 2021-04-29
Review of stay from 2021-04-24 to 2021-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We celebrated a 40th birthday in this house with six couples. The amenities provided for the most amazing trip. We walked on the beach every morning, danced on the boardwalk at night, and listened to the ocean waves from our bedrooms. We cooked several meals in the house and had everything we needed. We were able to ride bikes to get groceries, drinks, etc... also appreciated that there were beach chairs to use! Can’t wait to return.

Summer 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Don D. of Carrollton, TX United States
Updated on 2016-07-05
Review of stay from 2016-06-26 to 2016-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good
Second tiem and have reserved for third year.

Hangin' 10 Vacation Review

Reviewed on 2016-07-06 by David G. of Franklin, Tennessee United States
Updated on 2016-07-06
Review of stay from 2016-06-12 to 2016-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was great. We had 16 people in the house and had plenty of room. The entire floor plan and amenities were well thought out. Looking forward to the next visit

Vacation experience

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by Doris E. of Dallas, GA United States
Updated on 2016-09-06
Review of stay from 2016-08-14 to 2016-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely perfect. Have stayed in many nice and upscale vacation homes, this was what the best. Well equipped and designed to handle our large family. Beautifully decorated, clean with everything we needed.

Another Great Weekend Adventure at Hangin' 10

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Michele M. of Acworth, Georgia United States
Updated on 2016-09-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-22 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is absolutely amazing. From the amenities to the details to the kitchen appointments, they have thought of everything you would possibly need! Everyone enjoyed the easy access to the beach; the spacious living area; the beautiful bedrooms; and of course, the porches. We will be back.

Family fun

Reviewed on 2019-04-09 by Unknown of Bloomfield Hills, MI United States
Updated on 2019-04-09
Review of stay from 2019-03-31 to 2019-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house needs a new toaster. There was a two slice toaster which only toasted on one side, so the bread needed to be flipped over. Maybe a 4 slice toaster for a house that holds quite a few people. LOVED the pool!!

Hangin 10 is a 10!

Reviewed on 2019-06-19 by Unknown of Shawnee, KS United States
Updated on 2019-06-19
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It's easy to be nervous about renting a property based on online photos and reviews - the photos do not do this house justice! It is much more amazing in person! We were so impressed with the house from the moment that we walked in! It was sparkling clean, the elevator was great unloading our luggage, and the beach front view was breathtaking! The location of the house was great to be close enough to restaurants but far enough from the condo buildings that the beach was never crowded. We had 16 adults and plenty of space. The kitchen is fabulous when cooking or having room to store food for a large group. The bedrooms are spacious and loved every couple having their own bathroom. The pool is smaller, but still plenty of room to cool off without the sand from the beach. The outside shower was also a great wash the sand off.

Only a few downfalls, but none that impacted how great we felt about the house: One of the ice makers was broken, based on reviews has been for some time. It would be nice if it was fixed, but the other ice maker was able to keep up with us and refill overnight. The dryers didn't work well and took a very long time to dry the towels. The TVs in the living room were difficult to use. I have seen other comments about that so it would be helpful if there were instructions typed out and available. We didn't worry about it too much because we weren't at the beach to watch TV. But I can see that it would be needed with rainy weather or children.

We are all excited for a return trip to Gulf Shores and will definitely be trusting Gulf Shore Vacation Rentals with one of their properties again. We would return to Hangin 10 many times over!

Hangin 10 in Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2019-04-01 by Gary R. of Spring, TX United States
Updated on 2019-04-01
Review of stay from 2019-03-09 to 2019-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome, perfect home on beach for families to get together!

Family votes Best Beach house

Reviewed on 2019-06-24 by Tracey C. of Sky Valley, GA United States
Updated on 2019-06-24
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Comfortable, clean, peaceful

Annual Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2019-11-15 by Crystal F. of ,
Updated on 2019-12-13
Review of stay from 2019-11-07 to 2019-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hangin 10 house is gorgeous and well kept. It is spacious and I love the fact that there is ample amount of sitting space on the main floor. Having a private bathroom in each bedroom is super also! We had a minor issue with little bugs and when we called they sent someone out immediately to take care of the issue. The dryers do not work well at all. It will take you all day to dry a load of bath towels. The pots in the kitchen worked but could benefit from a new set.

The real issue is this: On our departure day my daughter woke up with the stomach flu. We had a 4 hour trip ahead of us and there was no way she could travel. I called the rental company and asked if we could check out later so I could try to rent a car or move to a hotel room. They said we had until 1pm and then they would charge us for another night. I arranged for my husband to come and pick us up from 4 hours away. The housekeeper showed up at noon and I tried to explain the situation to her. She spoke no English so communication was impossible. Instead of coming in and starting she sat in her car. At 1:10pm a lady showed up and told us that we had to leave. I explained to her that my husband was outside of Foley and he would be there very soon. She was not rude but she made it clear we were to get out. I moved my sick daughter and all of our belongings onto the driveway to wait for my husband. Also my daughter left a very expensive undergarment handing on the door in the bathroom. I called on Monday and asked them to mail it. I was told I would get a call back if they were not able to locate it. I had to call them back on Thursday to ask about it. Of course the housekeeper claims she did not see it. I hope she enjoys wearing it!

Bottom line...this is a beautiful house with lots of luxuries. But if you have an emergency or leave an item you will be out of luck!
Manager response on 2019-12-13 - Response from Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
We appreciate you staying with us and are so sorry your daughter became ill and did our best to accommodate your situation. We know you called early in the morning (a little before 7) to let us know about your situation and we offered a 1 pm check-out to give you extra time. At 1:45 we needed to get started, having waited as long as possible to get our staff into the house. We find many items and are happy to ship them to you when we do.

Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-04-30 by Unknown of White Hall, AR US
Updated on 2019-04-30
Review of stay from 2019-04-24 to 2019-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful property for a group of 14 women! Plenty of bathroom space and sleeping arrangements! Kitchen was perfect! And the pool was great for those of us that love a swim at night!

Best house in the beach

Reviewed on 2019-10-20 by Linda S. of Hamburg, AR United States
Updated on 2019-10-20
Review of stay from 2019-09-14 to 2019-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. A plus on the elevator, and swimming pool. We love the closeness to the beach. Also having big size beds and no bunk beds or twins.

Hang 10

Reviewed on 2019-09-30 by Steve S. of Prospect, KY United States
Updated on 2019-09-30
Review of stay from 2019-09-22 to 2019-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house would highly recommend

Fall 2019 Family Beach trip

Reviewed on 2019-11-12 by Susan H. of Decatur, AL United States
Updated on 2019-11-12
Review of stay from 2019-10-30 to 2019-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our growing family loved this property for our yearly beach trip. It was perfect for 12 adults and 3 children under 5 years. Last year we stayed in a great house on the bay. My children with little ones wanted to be on the beach and the guys all wanted to fish on the beach. This house was beautiful and had all the modern conveniences. We ate in every night because noone wanted to leave. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. The bedrooms were spacious with private bathrooms and the mattresses were very comfy. We hope to be back next year.

GREAT HOUSE - More than expected

Reviewed on 2020-05-22 by Shawn S. of Lake Charles, LA United States
Updated on 2020-05-22
Review of stay from 2020-05-14 to 2020-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was out of this world. The kitchen has everything you could ever need, 2 stoves, 2 microwaves, 2 dishwashers, 2 refrigerators, 2 icemakers, 3 sinks...washer and dryer on 2 levels. I loved that the rooms and bathrooms were all the same (except the handicap one) and the beds were so comfy. And the pool was an extra bonus.

I’ll never stay in a condo again ��

Reviewed on 2020-10-12 by Lu Ann W. of Goodlettsville , TN US
Updated on 2020-10-12
Review of stay from 2020-10-03 to 2020-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The perfect house for a great couples trip. Lots of seating , comfy beds , and an elevator to boot.
The short walk down to the beach made it so nice. No more packing up everything for the day.

Great Place

Reviewed on 2020-11-11 by Lisa B. of Pflugerville, TX US
Updated on 2020-11-11
Review of stay from 2020-11-04 to 2020-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was well set up for large groups. Plenty of bedrooms and seating (both in the living rooms and the eating areas). It is clean and well kept. The kitchen is amazing. 2 stoves (well spaced so both can be utilized simultaneously), 2 fridges, 2 ice makers, 2 dish washers, 3 sinks, and a huge island in the middle for plenty of counter space. They provide dishes and there is plenty of silverware. The elevator is awesome. Oh and HUGE bonus points for having at least one luggage rack in each bedroom (several had 2) as well as end tables and usually some other type of dresser to give plenty of storage or table space. The pool is great... we used it every day. It isn't huge or deep so it's great for kids but the adults will enjoy it as well. We stayed in November and had the heat turned on. I totally recommend that option. The walkway to the beach started from the deck outside the living area with a handful of steps at the beach end which makes easier access than having a full flight of stairs to access the walkway. We were contacted the first day by text to give us additional contact info. They answered text messages with questions...even on Sunday... and provided a phone number as well. Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals is a great company to work with. There was an issue with our original rental and they contacted us immediately to help us get new accommodations. If you don't stay here, try one of their other properties.

The house was perfect.

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by James O. of Asheville, NC US
Updated on 2015-06-23
Review of stay from 2015-06-14 to 2015-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented Hangin 10 for a family reunion. The house comfortably accommodated 12 adults and 8 children. Because it was newly constructed there were no reviews. We weren't disappointed. The house is in pristine condition and well equipped. The kitchen is beautiful and more the adequate for a large group. The bedrooms are comfortable and the private baths - a bonus. Because we had so many kids, we would have preferred a bedroom with bunk beds, but the sleeping arrangements worked okay. The pool is smallish but was a real plus, esp with the kids. We had a few glitches with the wifi and could have used directions on how to operate the television sets in the living room but felt these were minor issues.

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by Unknown of Marshall, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-12 to 2015-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Hangin’ 10! It was a perfect choice for our large family. I can’t begin to list the reasons this house was so perfect for our family, but they include the luxury of the fantastic kitchen, the amazing television setup, the elevator (!), the private pool, the walkway to the beach, the tv and bathroom for each bedroom (with Netflix!), the amazing décor (especially the lighting), the ample seating area for dining and/or games, the laundry on each floor, and much more! We had trouble figuring out the tv remote controls on the first day, and the management had somebody out to help us within 20 minutes! The location is wonderful. It is just far enough from town to be private, yet right near the canal to the lagoon. The boys enjoyed fishing there.
It’s worthy to note that even a person who cannot climb steps could take the elevator to the first (main) floor and consequently to their bedroom floor.

Our New Christmas House!

Reviewed on 2016-01-07 by Maxine B. of Palm Harbor, FL United States
Updated on 2016-01-07
Review of stay from 2015-12-26 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We started spending the week between Christmas and New Years at Gulf Shores ten years ago. as the grandkids have increased and grown larger we have changed houses! never again - this one is perfect for all 16 of us. Everything provided and close to everything, Love it and will be back next year.

Great Weekend Getaway Celebration

Reviewed on 2015-10-06 by Michele M. of Acworth, Georgia United States
Updated on 2015-10-06
Review of stay from 2015-09-17 to 2015-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best time at Hangin' 10. The house was absolutely perfect - from the layout to the furnishings. The homeowners thought of everything when designing this home. It's perfect for a big group with plenty of seating for relaxing and dining together. The pool was a bonus!!! The decks allowed for perfect star gazing (spotted multiple shooting stars). Just an awesome home. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Great Family Get Together

Reviewed on 2015-11-04 by charlotte s. of scottsboro, AL United States
Updated on 2015-12-06
Review of stay from 2015-10-10 to 2015-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was beautiful and clean. Great location. Owners were great. We had a problem with one of the ice makers. They fixed it but it seemed like they just didnt make enough ice or as much as they should and it was wet most of the time. They might of just needed turning up. One of the refrigeraqtors didnt work properly either, They did send someone out but they couldn't fix it. So it didn't work right the whole week. Also the ovens kept going off in the middle of the baking. Not sure if someone was accidently bumping against them and cutting them off or what. But as a whole the place was great. We managed without the appliances working right and it was great. Beautiful home decorated very well. Great location. Loved it
Manager response on 2015-12-06 - Response from Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
Sometimes appliance repairs require the ordering of parts--we hate it when that happens, but it does. That said, to have issues with an icemaker, a refrigerator and ovens, particularly in a house that is 6 months old, is definitely unusual. The review was the first we heard about issues with the ovens. If you have problems, please let us know so we can help.

A Great Week at the Beach!

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by Celeste R. of , Unknown
Updated on 2016-06-28
Review of stay from 2016-06-05 to 2016-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was everything I thought it would be plus more. The décor was a step up from most beach rentals and the layout was great. Everything you could ask for was there.

Finding Gluf Shores Class Trip

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Cari L. of Red Bud, IL United States
Updated on 2016-05-31
Review of stay from 2016-05-02 to 2016-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house! It was even better than we expected. A lot of room all 15 of us. Loved the beach and the whole area!

Great House

Reviewed on 2016-04-03 by Lindsey B. of Shawnee, KS United States
Updated on 2016-04-03
Review of stay from 2016-03-13 to 2016-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We comfortably fit 20 guests in this house. There was plenty of space for everyone. Everything has been updated and brand new. We couldn't have picked a better house.

Our group had a great time and loved this property!

Reviewed on 2016-04-27 by Unknown of Tupelo, MS United States
Updated on 2016-04-27
Review of stay from 2016-04-20 to 2016-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home is beautiful, spacious, and well-maintained. Wonderful place for a large group. We particularly loved the large, well-stocked kitchen. Our only difficulty was with the thermostat system--it is very sophisticated, pre-set system and we had difficulty even making a change of a degree or two in the set temp.

Great House and Location

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Unknown of Springville, IN United States
Updated on 2016-05-11
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We celebrating our sons graduation of Spring Hill College (SHC). Could not have stayed in a better house. We plan to return for a longer stay.

Location

Get Directions