You are here

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House

Family Home with Shared Pool & Pier on Lagoon

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3.5 BA
Sleeps 14

Description

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House is a wonderful, family-friendly, Gulf Shores vacation rental beach house--close to the beach, lots of room, PLUS a shared pool (March-October) and fishing pier. We think the Gulf and lagoon offer you the best of both worlds.

Lucy is located in a quiet family-oriented setting in the West Beach area of Gulf Shores just 300 yds from the beach, and 2.5 miles west of Hwy 59. You are away from the condos and crowds, yet close to all the restaurants and activities. Our cul-de-sac is directly on Little Lagoon so you have good fishing and crabbing, a place to tie up your small boat or jetski, or just a wonderful place to enjoy sunset cocktails (a neighborhood tradition!).

With over 2700 square feet on 3 Floors plus 2 Large Covered Porches & 2 Open Decks, you'll have plenty of room to spread out at Lucy the Big Bama Beach House.

Lucy sleeps up to 14 in 4 Bedrooms + 3rd Floor Crow's Nest. Each bedroom opens to a porch or deck. There are 3 large, full baths, a powder room on the main floor and an outdoor shower.

There are 2 King Masters, 1 on the Main Floor, 1 on the 2nd Floor. Each has a Private Bath, Private Deck, and TV. The Main Floor Master Suite is extra luxurious with a King Bed & Luxury Bath with Garden Tub & a Separate Shower.

On the 2nd floor you'll find 2 More Bedrooms, a 3rd King and a Family Bedroom with a Queen + a Pair of Twins. In the 3rd Floor Crow's Nest you'll find another Pair of Twins.

Lucy's lovely, tranquil setting & amenities make it a truly unique place for a family vacation. Just across a cul-de-sac from the house there's a Shared Pool, Fishing Pier with Boat Slips & a Small White Sand Beach on Little Lagoon. You are just 300 yards from the Big White Sand Beach on the Gulf.

This peaceful Pool & Pier retreat is just for the houses on our cul-de-sac. The covered fishing pier is a great place to fish, crab or just relax. Cocktails at sunset on the pier are a tradition in the neighborhood - the sunset view is one of the prettiest in Gulf Shores.

The pier is equipped with chairs, a fish cleaning table, lighting, electricity & hammock hooks. You can even tie up a boat or jet ski here. There is room in the driveway to park a boat trailer, and a nearby public launch. The Pool is open March through October and offers a beautiful view of the lagoon & plenty of lounge chairs for relaxing. And the little beach by the pool is a safe place for even small children to wade & play in the sand while you relax at the pool or pier.

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House rents by the week from Saturday to Saturday throughout the year. Lucy is in a quiet family subdivision, and is not appropriate for young adult (under 25) singles groups. This policy & occupancy limits are strictly enforced by the owner and home owners association.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Pool
  • Pier

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
11/27/16 - 12/20/16$175$1,225
12/21/16 - 01/01/17$250$1,750
03/01/17 - 05/12/17$1,825
05/13/17 - 05/26/17$2,373
05/27/17 - 06/09/17$3,240
06/10/17 - 07/28/17$3,600
07/29/17 - 08/04/17$3,240
08/05/17 - 08/11/17$2,880
08/12/17 - 09/08/17$325$1,950
09/09/17 - 10/27/17$1,425
10/28/17 - 11/17/17$200$1,400
11/18/17 - 11/25/17$250$1,750
11/26/17 - 12/19/17$200$1,400

Reviews

Sibs Week at Big Lucy

Reviewed on 2016-11-07 by Dianne B. of Lansing, MI United States
Updated on 2016-11-07
Review of stay from 2016-10-15 to 2016-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The week at Lucy the Big Bama Beach House was absolutely awesome!

Best Ever

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by Wayne N. of Watertown, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-10
Review of stay from 2016-10-01 to 2016-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family of 10 have been staying on Golden Pond for 12 years and Lucy was the best house so far. It was spacious clean and comfortable. I'm sure we will be in Lucy again just have to figure out when.

Beach house bonanza

Reviewed on 2016-06-14 by barbara w. of independence , MO United States
Updated on 2016-06-14
Review of stay from 2016-05-21 to 2016-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My whole family was there. Daughters, sons-in-law grand daughter and her husband and my 2 grandsons,, Noah and Owen. We had a great time. Everyone got along. The beach house met all our needs. Plenty of room for all of us. Made a lot of good memories.

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Brenda W. of LOUISVILLE, KY United States
Updated on 2016-08-08
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the 3rd year of renting Lucy. We rent 2 beach houses but Lucy is the main gathering place for all activities. The lay-out is perfect for our family.

Sigona Party Stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-01 by James S. of O Fallon, MO United States
Updated on 2016-07-01
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hi: We had a great time at the house, the location was just right and the Lucy House was perfect for us. There were just a few items I wanted to bring to your attention.

1) There was a bird that, from dusk till dawn would slam into the kitchen window. He kept doing this all day. I think this was because he saw his reflection in the window. Perhaps you can add something to the upper portion of the window as well to prevent this.

2) The dryer did not dry our cloths very well. We had to run it a few times for it to dry properly. Please look at the drier.

3) The door out to the main patio, on the floor where the kitchen and living room in was very hard to open and close. It appears also that the lock was tampered with at some point. I would consider replacing this door soon.

Your feedback to these points would be appreciated.

Thanks
James Sigona

We love Lucy

Reviewed on 2016-05-23 by Merry V. of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2016-05-23
Review of stay from 2016-05-14 to 2016-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our week at Lucy the Big Bama Beach House. We had 6 adults and 2 children in our family. The house was a perfect size for us. Close walk to the beach, lots of beach chairs, beach toys and a pack and play provided with the house. We enjoyed cooking and grilling. Loved sitting on the porch in the mornings and afternoons. Close walk to the pier. We would definitely come back. We had a maintenance issue that was taken care of immediately.

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by Unknown of Dixon, IL United States
Updated on 2015-08-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lucy is in a great location. Off the beaten path and just a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Lucy had enough room for our three families (6 adults, 7 children). Shared pool was a little small for our group, but it was in a great location looking out on the lagoon.

Annual Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-19 by Brenda W. of LOUISVILLE, KY United States
Updated on 2015-08-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful! House is furnished with everything but food. We rented 2 homes this year, however, Lucy was the place we cooked, ate and socialized.
only had one problem, the a/c went out for a while, however, Susan/gregg had it repaired immediately.

Family trip

Reviewed on 2015-09-21 by Travis C. of Greeneville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-09-21
Review of stay from 2015-09-12 to 2015-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 14 of us. It was a 4 family trip. Everything was great. The house even had beach toys, fishing buckets, an chairs. I wish I had known. I have no complaints. The pool could be bigger an deeper other than that the stay was great

Mulryan Vacation 2015

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by Susan M. of Dwight, KS United States
Updated on 2015-08-22
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home worked well for us. Initially I was disappointed it wasn't closer to the beach but due to the invasion of jellyfish, we spent most of our time at the pool and lagoon anyway. The home had everything we needed. The grill was not used due to the condition of it.
Manager response on 2015-08-22 - Response from Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
During your stay, if you'll let us know about issues, we'll do what we can to fix it. If you use the grill, please clean it afterward--common courtesy for the next guests. This is the reason most homes do not provide grills for guests.

A Well-Needed Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Angel H. of Huntsville, AL United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-08-28 to 2015-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing and fun. 6 women celebrating amd bonding. Cooking together 3 times a day so close to WALK to the beach and simply relax.

A Three Generational Family Vacation in Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2016-04-04 by Robert S. of Kyle, TX United States
Updated on 2016-04-04
Review of stay from 2016-03-12 to 2016-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was a great place for our 11 member family. The accomadations for our group of 9 adults and 2 preteens were great. We enjoyed the private pier and the near-by beach. The many great restaurants, shopping, & fun amusement park "Track" were all nearby. We enjoyed catching a 100 pounds of fish on a boat out of Florabama.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2015-11-17 by Freddy T. of Semmes, AL United States
Updated on 2015-11-17
Review of stay from 2015-11-12 to 2015-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this unit for a planning retreat over a weekend. It was perfect!

Nice Location, good size home with plenty of room.

Reviewed on 2016-01-06 by Christina N. of Overland Park, KS United States
Updated on 2016-01-06
Review of stay from 2015-12-26 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our vacation was good. The location of the home and the pier was as described and where we spent quite a bit of time. The walk to the beach was short and there is convenient parking if you drove. The house was large and the decks were nice. Gulf Shores rentals did assist us during our stay when issues came up. The home is in need of a deep clean and some items need replaced like blinds. The dining room table is a good size but the comfort of the chairs and furniture is not good. The chairs in the home are sturdy but its not a "lounge" house. Really of you are planning to spend a ton of time outside its no big deal. It rained a lot our trip so we were forced inside and learned gaming around the table wasnt easy and hard on the back. The beds however were VERY comfortable. Location was perfect. Slept good. House was in good shape but could use some TLC and upgrades. We wont stay at this property again but would rent a different Gulf Shores Rentals property again as they were accommodating and helpful.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-07-03 by Henry O. of Ledbetter, KY United States
Updated on 2013-07-03
Review of stay from 2013-06-22 to 2013-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all had a great time. Grandkids and all. The house was more than I could have hoped for. The weather was fine, and beach was great. Would do it again if the chance arises.

Review of "Lucy the Big BAMA Beach House" at Gulf Shores,AL

Reviewed on 2013-08-22 by Vann J. of Madison, AL United States
Updated on 2013-08-22
Review of stay from 2013-08-10 to 2013-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our vacation rental experience with Geoff and Susan at GSV Rentals was excellent. Their photos and property descriptions were accurate and they promptly answered all of your questions prior to our vacation. We had one issue with the WIFI not working and following our service call someone was at the house within about 15 minutes to resolve the WIFI issue. The house was very clean and we hope to include "Lucy" in our future beach plans to continue building great family vacation memories. It was convenient to the beach and access to the pool and Little Lagoon (where we docked our jet skis) was perfect. The neighbors were great and we shared specialty grilled food items and cocktails on the pier at sunset. Lucy the Big BAMA Beach House is a great value for a large family and I would recommend it to anyone with a group of 10 or more. Lucy has beds for up to 12 guests, excluding the sleeper sofa! We hope to book "Lucy" again next year...you want be disappointed either! Thanks Susan and Geoff!

Great Trip

Reviewed on 2013-09-23 by Unknown of McIntosh, AL United States
Updated on 2013-09-23
Review of stay from 2013-08-30 to 2013-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed are several homes in the area and this property surpassed all the others. Wonderful time.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-09-08 by Eric S. of Cincinnati , Ohio United States
Updated on 2014-09-08
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was one of the best family vacations we have ever taken! The house was perfect. It was the cleanest vacation house we have ever stayed in. It was also spaced out so that everyone had enough room. We will absolutely be back.

To far from the beach

Reviewed on 2013-11-15 by charlotte s. of scottsboro, AL United States
Updated on 2014-12-09
Review of stay from 2013-10-19 to 2013-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was nice, my biggest complaint ,it is to far from the beach. It was farther than I expected it to be. I think you really need to check your properties after the cleaners are through. The ceramic tile in the kitchen and bar area were very dirty. Not with things, just black from lack of scrubbing. I scrubbed one of the tiles in the bar area when my kids were not at the house and then ask if they could tell which one I cleaned and all of them could see the difference. I am a very clean person and it would of been nice to have a floor you could go barefoot on and not get black feet. If the cleaners would scrub the tile and get it clean it would be easy to keep that way with a steamer. I know the agreement said extra cleaning would be charged to me at $50.00 per hour. And the orginial cleaning fee is $199.00. If the renter has all the towels and other things beside the bedsheets cleaned and put away, which is what they ask you to do, what are the cleaners doing for four hours? I have cabins in the smokies and if my cleaners left the floors like this was I would be very upset.I'm not talking about sand on the floors I'm talking about an accumalation of dirt over time and some spills over time that just get skimmed over.Also on the stairs between and around the spindles was sand that I cleaned off. I just think you aren't getting your moneys worth from your cleaners. Otherwise we had a good time at Lucy and for the price it was good.I'm usually not a complainer, but since I received this review I decided I would let you know what I thought. And like I said I would want to know if it was one of my cabins.
Manager response on 2014-12-09 - Response from Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
The beach is definitely 300 yards from the house, it is paved all the way, but it is still about a block & a half way. That is out of our control. The poor job of cleaning, that is within our control and it just wasn't up to our standard, or this guest's expectations. Please call us if you have an issue. It shouldn't have been in this condition, and we've changed housekeepers & some processes to avoid this in the future. But we would have appreciated a call so we could come fix it for you.

Nice, Affordable Home & Just a Quick Walk to the Beach!

Reviewed on 2014-04-17 by Melissa L. of Hot Springs, AR United States
Updated on 2014-04-17
Review of stay from 2014-03-22 to 2014-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Lucy the Big Bama Beach House over Spring Break 2014. Our group consisted of 3 families (we were there for a baseball tournament) and I can honestly tell you that everyone had their own space! The home was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the furnishings were nice, the kitchen was well-equipped (a must for our group!)... It is a great place to stay if you don't want to pay for gulf-front, yet want to be close to the beach. Susan was great to work with and emailed us a couple of times during the week to let us know the "goings-on", which was appreciated. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Gulf Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-07-02 by Unknown of Otley, IA United States
Updated on 2014-07-02
Review of stay from 2014-06-14 to 2014-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We gathered as a family from different areas of the country.
We enjoyed our time in the gulf, spending most of our time at the beach as none of us have that available near our homes.
The house worked out great with each family able to have a room, and the general space of the house was great- as we had 5 children age 7 and under.
Thankyou! Great vacation!

I love Lucy

Reviewed on 2015-01-12 by Ray E. of Mooresville, In United States
Updated on 2015-01-18
Review of stay from 2014-12-20 to 2014-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Lucy property could not have been better. Everything inside was exactly as advertised, clean, practical, and very functional for our family of 11 people and some 26 more for a party on Christmas Eve. There was plenty of space and tableware for everyone. The kitchen and countertops were new and very functional. We may rent it again someday.

Fall break trip to Lucy

Reviewed on 2014-10-20 by Unknown of Greenfield, Indiana United States
Updated on 2014-10-20
Review of stay from 2014-10-11 to 2014-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
11 of us (ages 1-58) stayed for a week in October. There was plenty of space for all of us. The pool and little beach proved invaluable especially the day the surf conditions were high. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach which was made easily, even by the kids. The house had everything you could need including tons of beach stuff, plenty of housewares, and lots of hot water. Susan and Geoff were terrific and answered all our questions quickly. The app was awesome and made it easy to find info regarding the house and area. Would stay here again in the future.

Fall Break Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-10-16 by Unknown of Greenfield, IN United States
Updated on 2014-10-16
Review of stay from 2014-10-04 to 2014-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lucy was everything we expected. We had 12 guests and had plenty of room to spread out and not feel like we were on top of each other. The beach was in walking distance and we took advantage of the sunshine every day. We will definitely be back to Lucy for future vacations. Thank you Susan and Geoff for giving us the opportunity to stay in your home and build memories.

our thanksgiving house

Reviewed on 2014-12-01 by Laura S. of GRIFFIN, GA - Georgia United States
Updated on 2014-12-01
Review of stay from 2014-11-22 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was great for our family reunion. The location is great; away from the commercial areas, quiet neighborhood, walking distance to the beach. Yet plenty to do for entertainment within a short distance.

Great property--would love to stay again!

Reviewed on 2014-11-19 by Unknown of Buckner, KY United States
Updated on 2014-11-19
Review of stay from 2014-10-18 to 2014-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed in many rental houses and this was one of the best yet. Everything was very well maintained and clean, with plenty of room for our group of 4 adults, 5 teenagers and a child to spread out and enjoy the week. The distance from the beach was further than we usually get (no real beach view or ocean sounds from the house) but was walkable and was never an issue for our group. Our party would most certainly like to stay at "Lucy" again--it was a great property and and a lot of house forbthe price.

Spring Break in Bama

Reviewed on 2015-03-23 by Barbara F. of Waxahachie, TX United States
Updated on 2015-04-11
Review of stay from 2015-03-14 to 2015-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was as described. The refrige needed a filter for the water and ice. The trash compactor did not have correct bags and no instruction on how to use. The window air conditioner in the top floor bedroom did not keep it cool. The air conditioner for the rest of the house could use a good cleaning. Cannot believe that we paid a cleaning fee up front but had to do the cleaning before we left such as taking out all the trash and washing the towels for them. What was the cleaning fee for? Did not provide paper products, cleaning products, laundry soap which we bought and left for the next renters. Was not quiet the other properties next to us rented to college kids and they were drunk all the time, loud, bad language, etc. was told this was a quiet area. The grill was left dirty and had to be scraped to use and the bottom was broken. The best thing was the location to the beach...the beach was great!
Manager response on 2015-04-11 - Response from Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
Please call us! We are happy to bring a new water filter or trash compactor bags and are surprised to hear our housekeepers did not leave paper products & laundry soap. We wish you had called us or responded with that when we texted you to see how everything was. We do ask you to take out your trash and please get the towels started in the laundry rather than leaving wet towels on the floor or the carpet or the beds. There are two reasons, 1) we don't like the carpets & beds to have wet towels left on them, and 2) we find many fewer items are left behind that would be hidden under the piles of towels. It usually is a quiet neighborhood. Let us know if you are having issues and we'll get the neighbors to deal with it and send the guests home. The grill has been replaced and we ask guests to leave it as they would want to find it, but they do not always comply--that is why most houses do not have grills for guests. We balance thinking you want one, with the reality that some guests are more considerate than others. The crow's nest AC will not keep up if all the blinds are left open on hot days just as the rest of the house will not stay cool if the doors are left open. When we closed the blinds and doors, the house immediately began to cool off to normal temperatures. We have not thought that we needed to post signs to remind guests of this common phenomenon, but we may need to.

Lucy was a Great Host

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by Mary H. of Fayetteville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-05
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our extended family of 14 (from 4-64 years) thoroughly enjoyed a terrific week at Lucy. The pictures accurately gave us a preview, the furnishings were relaxing and comfortable, the rooms were roomy, the location was terrific. We found the walk to the beach to be easy - with parking available by the beach access to carry our chairs, umbrellas, stuff, etc. We all enjoyed the pool and especially the pier with many happy hours spent crabbing and fishing. Location was quiet, and convenient. We found the property clean, and well maintained. Our only issue was the key to the house was in the lock and door open upon arrival - this was promptly addressed by the management and explained that a property inspector had mistakenly left it open after he had done maintaniance. We received prompt answers to our questions both prior to and during our stay. Management also corresponded timely with emails to keep us informed of traffic delays, directions, and information needed. We would be delighted to return here if our travels again brought us to Gulf Shores. A popular attraction of our family was the Hangout, a family photo done on the beach by Rebecca Boquet, and just being together as a family.

Friends trip

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Kyle K. of marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2015-05-19
Review of stay from 2015-05-09 to 2015-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We travel to Gulf Shores in May with Friends from college every summer. This is the 2nd house we have stayed in from these owners. They are professional and prompt to say the least. The A/C went down on our trip and was fixed within 2 hrs of calling Mr. Geoff. The house is just as described. Clean and well taken care of with plenty of space. Just a short walk to the beach, and a short drive to The Hangout. Couldn't have asked for a better house.

Location

Get Directions